Sky Development

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

ABOVE IS A SLIDESHOW OF 5 IMAGES

I had a lot of trouble with making my sky look more like a sky and not just blending the sea with the sky. My peer suggested cartoon like clouds but then they just looked out of place. This is when I got the idea of adding gaussian blur to the cloud to make them more fluffy.

Screen Shot 2017-05-16 at 2.20.02 PM

Finished clouds.

Me and my peers think the clouds to the left work the best for my theme. They are more realistic than the clouds that my peer did for me. The gaussian blur really helps with the messy brush strokes and makes them less of the focus and more of an asset.

 

These clouds still look a little out of place from the rest of my final outcome. I could make them with the pen tool like I did with everything else but the gaussian blur makes it less noticable.

Leave a Reply

