Digital Development 2

I took a picture of my hand rendered work and then placed it on my Illustrator document. After that I turned the image into a template which made it so I can trace over it.

Then, after I got the shape right, I smoothed the edges to give it a more smoother look instead of it being separate brush strokes. This made the vector more cartoon looking and more suitable for my target audience. I then did the darkest green the outside like the drawing and slowly started to make it lighter the closer in it gets. This look instead of using a gradient gives my style quite a unique look but still keeping the cartoon look.

I wanted my work to have a more realistic look but with the time restrictions I had on this project I don’t think I would have been able to do that.
6subvma

Leave a Reply

